Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.1
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Elaine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018

    We were very pleased with our stay in general

    Nothing
    Excellent location. Very reasonable price. Great staff.
    António
    pt

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018

    Excellent customer service and very very nice people and friendly.

    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 August 2018

    Excellent value family-run hotel.

    Wifi doesn't work on the top floor.
    Friendly and helpful staff. It is a genuinely family-run hotel. The owner arranged a taxi to transfer us to our car hire the next day - good value and reliable. The staff speak, between them, Portuguese, French and English. Would also recommend the attached O Pescador restaurant - very good value Portuguese cuisine (even though there was only one dish which I could have as a vegetarian).
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    7 August 2018

    Obrigados Dom Fernando ll 💚

    No parking
    Helpful, friendly & accomodating. Small but perfect for our visit. Very central - opposite Loule market. Their own restaurant is good - excellent value for money - simple Portuguese food. Locals love this place.
    Ricardo Lima
    ie

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2018

    Ricardo Rodrigues

    I like everything.
    I like everything thing, very clean, nice room, excellent employee.
    MARY
    pt

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2018

    An overnight stay while attending the Festival Med, would definitely stay there again.

    The breakfast was shocking, vile coffee and cheap juices, poor selection of cereals, only flavoured yoghurts, no plain.
    Terrific location for the music festival we were attending, right inside the old part of town, inside the festival site. also handy for the market the next day for buying fruit and bread. Couldn't park nearby but that is not a problem in Loule, plenty of free street parking a short walk away.
    Miles
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018
    The staff are very friendly, rooms basic but clean, value for money.
    Aris
    lv

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018

    Good location in heart of city, clean, with nice view from roof.

    No parking. Poor breakfast
    Good location in heart of city, clean, with nice view from roof. Near market, so you can buy fresh fish in morning :)
    Jacqueline
    ie

    Review score

    10
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debra
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 April 2018

    Lovely family run hotel.

    Just a small thing, there is only a small bin in the bathroom and no where else, so maybe another bin could be placed in the bedroom area.
    The hotel is run by a family and they couldn't do enough for you. Patricia, the daughter, was very helpful and spoke excellent English. Mum and dad were also lovely, but spoke more French than English. Extremely friendly and even sorted us out a spot of breakfast the night before we left, as we were leaving before breakfast started. Having a fridge in the room was a bonus. We had a top floor room, suitable for 4, with a patio for sitting out to relax. The location was brilliant for our needs, central to everything in Loule.
    Sam
    cz

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018

    Superb hospitality, incredible value, authentic Algarve at it's best!

    One word: PERFECT
    Staying here for the first time was like visiting old friends, the hospitality that this family offer is amazing. The location is perfect right next to the market - you have to be there on a Sat for great atmosphere immediately outside the hotel. The staff were extra helpful with everything, from parking to local advice, friendly chats over a beer and warm hugs on departure. The restaurant is locally famous and lives up to its reputation, fantastic fresh local food and incredible value. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable, the daily cleaning was perfect. I could not recommend highly enough, definitely staying again and would recommend to anyone visiting Loule, Sao Bras or the area. Absolutely Fantastic!
    Paulo
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    csrui
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    19 March 2018
    The room had lots of natural light and was very spacious. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Would come again.
    owen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 March 2018

    excellent

    very friendly staff
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    1 March 2018

    it's definitely a recommendable place to stay

    mattress and the breakfast
    the location of the hotel is absolutely perfect, if lucky with free parking
    Elspeth
    gb

    Review score

    9.0
    15 February 2018

    Centrally located hotel in Loule

    Breakfast was at cafe next door. Coffee was from machine poor quality and there was no tea option otherwise a good continental breakfast.
    Centrally located in Loule next to busy market. Restaurant excellent food and service. Good value for money.
    Brian
    pt

    Review score

    10
    6 February 2018

    Lovely place to stay. Very comfortable and welcoming.

    Breakfast very limited
    Lift from the room straight to the restaurant attached to DOM Fernando II. O pescador
    jacqueline
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 November 2017

    Excellent hotel for a short stay. Centrally situated. Great value for money.

    I had a room on the top floor with a terrace which was excellent.
    Lesley
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018
    As usual everything was perfect for the price. Location is great. Breakfast is serviced at the café near the hotel and is basic.
Loading reviews